Author Topic: Albanian SKS  (Read 4628 times)

Offline AKnovice

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Albanian SKS
« on: August 26, 2016, 09:21:05 PM »
So I'm looking for an Albanian SKS, I'm really new to the SKS game, but I've ALWAYS been fascinated with the look of the Albanian model.  To me its like the baby of a German G43, and a Russian SVT40 which are both rifles I have enjoyed immensely.  Since I am now in a place where I'm looking to buy one,  I'd like to know all there is about the Albanian made rifles and what to look for in my journey to owning one.

Thanks in advance guys! Glad to be here, there seems to be A LOT of knowledge in this forum I'd like to be apart of

And YES i see the different listings on here to adds on GB, but personally I CANNOT stand that site and honestly I'd rather buy from a forum member instead of from a faceless seller on GB.

Offline Dannyboy53

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Sniper
Re: Albanian SKS
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 09:47:40 PM »
AKnovice here is some info available you will probably find useful and interesting. I know next to nothing of the Albanians but someone with some know-how will come along shortly. I do like the looks of the Albanian carbines also!  thumb1

http://albaniansks.weebly.com/history.html  (This site is yet to be completed)

http://sks-files.com/index.php?topic=189.0
« Last Edit: August 26, 2016, 09:53:08 PM by Dannyboy53 »

Offline running-man

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Sniper
  • The only way to avoid Mosin #2 is avoid Mosin #1!
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2016, 10:05:25 PM »
Welcome to the boards AK, very glad to have you here.  I certsinly hope you enjoy it here and that we are able to help you out a bit.  Albies are the red headded stepchildren in the SKS world. Many consider them to have been roughly made and the Albanian storage and handling procedures left a large percentage in fair to poor condition.