Author Topic: Finnish Triggers  (Read 852 times)

Offline 100Acre

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rifleman
Finnish Triggers
« on: September 03, 2020, 10:46:36 PM »
I collect mostly Finns or Finn captures.  I have something like 26 Mosins, Most of which are hex receivers and 3 SVT's. I've noticed that most and nearly all have exceptionally light triggers. At least compared to most Mosin Nagant rifles.
When the Finnish made or captured rifles:
1. Did they always lighten the triggers?
2. Is there a set poundage to which they were set?
3. Thanks.

Offline Greatguns

• SKS-FILES CONTRIBUTOR
  • Trade Count: (+22)
  • Sniper
  • Inventor of the Intrafuse folding adapter.
Re: Finnish Triggers
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2020, 10:51:05 PM »
I'm no expert on Mosins and would have to go back over to Gunboards to do some fact checking, but having said that, IIRC yes they did go through the rifles and tweak them before putting them back into service when possible and feasible. I do recall mention of trigger jobs done on them, but not the poundage. For some reason 3.5-4.5 sticks in my mind though. Too was the fact that they reduced the creep on the trigger.
My Avatar is a pic of the real "Ghost" SKS in honor of xxxsks(joe). It is a pic of a fully decked out SKS in Capco hunter's kit. This was mine, the only other pic I had ever seen of one was Joe's.

Offline Greasemonkey

• Professional foul mouth. Banned for life!! Certified Enabler
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Sniper
  • The only way to avoid SKS #2, is avoid SKS #1!
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2020, 11:44:40 PM »