Author Topic: Hello  (Read 4270 times)

Offline simpleman

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Hello
« on: April 29, 2020, 01:18:01 AM »
Hello from Oklahoma, I was looking for info and found it here, thanks.  I'll hang out awhile if you don't mind.  I'm no expert so I won't bore you with my knowledge.  I may ask some questions.  I sit all day at a screen so my off time is usually NOT in this chair unless I get curious about something.  That said I do have what according to your chart is a 1978 (thanks again) /26\ Norinco Poly, 23114XXX K that I bought new back in the late 80's.  Over time I tried a folding stock, a klugey scope and mount that never held and detachable 30 rnd. mags that were wobbly and more trouble than they were worth, all were disappointing compared to the original configuration.  So I put all the original pieces back over three decades ago. The only concession I’ve made is a larger attached 20 rnd. box in place of the original 10 rnd. box.  Now about that K! 

Offline Larry D.

• Bitter, Clinging Deplorable
  • Trade Count: (+12)
  • Sharp-Shooter
  • Do the next right thing.
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2020, 04:27:39 AM »
Welcome from Arizona.
You found the right place to learn.

Pull up a chair and have some fun.
Η ΤΑΝ Η ΕΠΙ ΤΑΣ
-------------------

Thou shalt not test me.
Mood 24:7

Online Phosphorus32

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Sniper
  • Send lawyers guns and money...uh, skip the lawyers
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2020, 05:00:27 AM »
Welcome from Washington  thumb1 Glad to have you here.

Regarding the letter suffix, the thread below has a lot of discussion of the issue. Personally, I think it was most likely added by the importer. Probably overkill in every case but the importer just making sure they didn’t have a duplicate serial number in their records.

https://sks-files.com/index.php?topic=3852.0

Offline astronut

• This user has decided to end his association with SKSFiles
  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Marksman