Author Topic: Newbie needs help with sks  (Read 6328 times)

Offline SKS newbie

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Newbie needs help with sks
« on: October 25, 2016, 01:06:09 AM »
Hi just joined this forum today to gain more knowledge about this gun dad threw into my lap. I have no knowledge about this gun other than it's a Vietnam bring back ( but I have yet to see a bring back that's not wood stock) I don't know if dad just blowing smoke my way or if it's true but I'm trying to determine what type this gun is so I can get new stock for it the reason why I need a new one is someone sat on it in back of car an broke detachable stock will load pics to show what I need once I figure out how.

Offline SKS newbie

• Newber
Re: Newbie needs help with sks
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2016, 01:42:33 AM »
Well tried to upload photos but if I continue im a turn green spike phone an track down the genius who thought it would be a good idea to yes other sites to upload photos instead of just a phone .......but the part I need is where the detachable stock goes on to the gun itself. only way I can fire my sks right now is holding it like scarface... as far as it's type I thought it had Japanese calligraphy on it but all info I've gotten said Russia an China only manufactures.

Offline running-man

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Sniper
  • The only way to avoid Mosin #2 is avoid Mosin #1!
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2016, 08:58:08 AM »
Welcome to the boards. There are two ways to get photos displayed. The first is to open up an account with a free hosting site such as imagur, tinypic, flikr, etc. follow these instructions here: http://sks-files.com/index.php?topic=87.0

The second way is to email your photos to me at running-man @ sks-file.com and I can post them for you.