Author Topic: RTI M1 Garand  (Read 508 times)

Offline Greasemonkey

• Professional foul mouth. Banned for life!! Certified Enabler
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Sniper
  • The only way to avoid SKS #2, is avoid SKS #1!
RTI M1 Garand
« on: July 01, 2023, 07:18:23 PM »
So, I got brave and bought an enbloc from RTI.. cause why not.. you can never have enough enblocs when you own a Garand.  thumb1

Oh.. oh.... right..  your probably looking to see a rifle... umkay then..  thumb1 I got this free M1 Garand with the enbloc.. and actually, it is pretty decent. Definitely needed some stock cleaning, thats pretty much all I've done, cleaned up the wood and run a bore snake thru the barrel, everything else you see... is as delivered. So.... this is your basic RTI import Garand..  I'm far from an expert on these, but it seems pretty decent for a shooter or just one to play with. No idea of the condition of others, other people have gotten. I figured I'd share what I got from them, so YMMV.. thumb1

Before the bore snake, some debris in there,  according to a friends gauges, the MW was 1.5, TW came in just under 2.5, so the barrel is decent, some groove haze, but over all nice. It was advertised as 1.75 bore wear. Maybe a slight difference in gauges, gauge brand, measuring methods??

After the bore snake

Standard  M2 ball round bullet test

No stock stamps could be found.. just remnants of rack numbers on this example. The stock in my opinion is the worst thing about it.

Metal wise.. it's good, no pitting on the receiver, it was rebarreled with a '58 barrel. and most all parts are SA stamped still.

Go ahead and cringe..  rofl2 too me, who cares.. it still functions just like my Garand without an import stamp.. and I'm pretty sure this one is in better shape than the other I have.
I'm going to make him an offer he can't refuse......

Leave the gun, take the cannoli.

I said I was an addict........I didn't say I had a problem

Online Phosphorus32