Author Topic: Recently acquired 50 Tula refurb  (Read 3990 times)

Offline DazedandConfuzed

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Recently acquired 50 Tula refurb
« on: March 30, 2018, 07:03:08 PM »
Found this locally and couldn't resist. I have a couple of Yugo's, but this one kind of spoke to me. Here's what I can tell (I'm new to SKS so bare with me) about this particular one.

The receiver cover is marked 1950 with the Tula stamp. Much smaller is the refurb mark from Izhevsk. All numbers match except the stock...it is XXXX'd with 1958 date and Tula stamp. CAI import stamp on the barrel.

has the eye hole receiver cover latch.
     early firing pin spring.
     90 degree gas block.

Here's the pics, sorry for the poor quality! It's a fun shooter!

Offline carls sks

• Sharp-Shooter
Re: Recently acquired 50 Tula refurb
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2018, 09:15:37 AM »
nice, looks like a great find. congrats!  thumb1
ARMY NAM VET, SO PROUD!

Offline Justin Hell

• Bubba/Purist Flip Flopper
  • BATTLEFIELD COMMISSION
  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Sniper
  • First Restore... Then Bubba.
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2018, 10:07:42 AM »
Very cool...and of particular interest to me due to the serial. 

I am still trying to determine if my 49/50 project is a 49 or 50....yours shares all the most of the same features, and Ю is the second to last letter in the cyrrilic alphabet.  Mine is an EO...if the natural progression follows the order EO should come before EЮ....all those early features (might) punt me closer to 49 again.   The crossover from late 49 to late 50 is the most fascinating section of Russian SKS collecting IMO. :)