Author Topic: Albanian SKS With All Matching Electro Pencil Serial Number and No Date?  (Read 6864 times)

Offline ouroboros

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Hello everyone, I am a new member here and this is my first post.

I am not new to firearms, and while I am far from an SKS expert, I have owned a few and feel like I know just enough to be slightly dangerous, heh. I certainly do enjoy the SKS rifle.

Thank you all in advance for the things that I will most likely learn on this forum.

Anyway... I will try to keep this as short and as organized as possible but I will be posting a number of notes and photos of this particular Albanian SKS that I purchased last week so it will likely turn out to be a slightly long first post.

I am just looking for any information that you all can give me about this rifle. I posted about this rifle over at AK Files and after people speculated about it there, they suggested that I create an account here and ask you all... so here I am.

I purchased this from the West Chester, OH Cabela's store in their Gun Library. There were actually 3 other Albanian SKS's in there too. They did not match numbers, two of them were in comparable condition to mine and one of them was considerably rougher. Three of them were priced at $475.00 (including the one I purchased) and the rougher one was $399.00. Unfortunately, only one of them included the bayonet and it was not the one that I purchased (the rough one for $399.00 was the one with the bayonet) This was as of noon on 1/16/20.

Here's where things get a little different:

-all 4 rifles were Century Imports (the import stamp under the barrel says exactly: "C.A.I. Georgia VT Albania SKS 7.62x39")