Author Topic: Value of NIB SKS Detachble  (Read 7372 times)

Offline Armyrn33

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Newber
Value of NIB SKS Detachble
« on: June 26, 2017, 02:05:19 PM »
Hi,
I'm new and wanted to say greetings to everyone. I have a NIB one of the first series of 6600 detachable mag SKS, which is #838. This gun is well documented in history here. I purchased this from a gunstore in Kansas city in the summer of 86. I am looking at possibly selling it to a loving home and wanted to get collect ability and a reasonable asking price. I am a retired disabled army nurse and want to be fair to my fellow gunners... Thanks for any help. Pm if any info needed. Take care..

Offline spongemonkey

• SKS-FILES CONTRIBUTOR
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Marksman
Re: Value of NIB SKS Detachble
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 02:10:49 PM »
Welcome to the forum!  I wish I could help on putting a value on it but, I cant.  Hopefully someone else who can will be along shortly to help you on that.  And also, thank you for your service!

Online Boris Badinov

• BATTLEFIELD COMMISSION
  • Sharp-Shooter
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2017, 03:39:49 PM »
Its a Beta Arms imported SKS-D. Pre ban carbine.

That's a sweet carbine you got there.

The serial number indicates that its dated to 1988 -- so maybe you've mis-rememered the date of purchase. But I'm guessing you got a killer deal on it when you got it. You don't see them in that condition often.

It's a pretty wide open price range-- depends on the determination of the buyers and where you post it-- but I'd say $800 minimum up to the $1300 (not really absurd range and possibly higher).

Experts, what say ye?

Go here and look for the sks-d in the spread sheet:   http://sks-files.com/index.php?topic=1607.msg19084#msg19084

and here for some detailed info on yer model of sks carbine:   http://chinesesks.weebly.com/d.html

lucky, lucky, lucky

Online Boris Badinov

• BATTLEFIELD COMMISSION
  • Sharp-Shooter
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2017, 03:49:42 PM »